Hello Pinterest

Today was a very exciting morning….I got a Pinterest invite!!!

Thanks to a very lovely fellow blogger (www.kathysmyohsoboringlife.wordpress.com) I woke up to find an invite in my inbox! I put my name down ages ago (as its invite only at the moment) and hadn’t heard anything.

If you’ve never heard of Pinterest, its basically a site where you can ‘Pin’ items you see as you browse the internet to your own pinboards. A sort of collection of things you like all in one place.

I’ve only been in the site for 12 hours but I can tell i’m going to be hooked. I think its part of my nature to like collecting things (it would explain the obscene amount of thrifted pots I have everywhere anyway!). I hope to share lots of vintage, craft and home ideas and things that I like.

Pinterest is invite only right now but if you would like me to send you one let me know in a comment!

2 thoughts on “Hello Pinterest

  1. Paula Bailey

    I’ve had Pinterest for a while. I love it! It’s great for creating mood boards and I love the ‘Pin It’ browser button so I can just grab things as I surf.

    Thanks for visiting my blog.

    Reply
  2. Erica Post author

    I think i’m hooked already!! I just installed the ‘Pin it’ browser button…..this might be a bad thing!!
    So many beautiful things to see on there!

    Thanks for the comment 🙂

    Reply

Please leave your comment here!

