Judy’s Affordable Vintage Fair

I’ve been excited about this day for a few weeks now (Since I heard about Judy’s fairs anyway!), today I went along to Judy’s Affordable Vintage fair for the very first time! It was held at the Guildhall in Chester, Cheshire.

Judy’s Affordable Vintage Fair has been travelling since 2005 bringing affordable vintage clothing to various cities around the country. It offers a selection of vintage, re-worked and hand-made stalls all hand-picked by fashion experts and price checked to ensure shoppers are paying up to 75% less than high street prices for their vintage (From the Judy website!).

So it’s no wonder I was excited!

We went along this morning, it was beginning to rain just as we got there so loitered in the tea room until the fair was open.

It cost us £2.00 to go in and it was the best £2.00 spent! The Guildhall is a historic building in Chester City Centre that added to the ‘vintage’ feeling of the day.

There were so many beautiful pieces of jewellery, I wish I had spent more time looking through it all. Brooches galore! There were dresses in every style, pattern, colour and size imaginable. A great selection ranging from the 40s right through to the 80s and 90s. There was also a few things for gentlemen, shoes, suit jackets and shirts.

The were over 20 different stalls selling everything from dresses, handbags, hats and jewellery. As said in the name, everything was pretty affordable! There were sale rails with items from £5.00 with more expensive dresses going up to £45.00. Many stalls had offers on items such as scarves (2 for £5) or would haggle a little with their prices.

Handbags ranged from a£2.00 to over £30.00 for more expensive, older items. I seem to buy handbags but continually use the same one over and over! I think I must have too much to continually switch between bags.

I picked up a few lovely items!! An old hat, it cost me £8.00 and I feel like Indiana Jones! It came in useful when we went to leave as it was stating to snow. A pair of gloves for £3.50.

It took me two ‘walks past’ to buy this dress – how cute is the swan pattern! This cost me £10, a real steal! Perfect for wearing in the summer and winter (a winner!).

This little tea dress cost £9.00 from the same stall. I think I just love anything with a cute pattern! Im not brave enough to model them for you yet but i’m sure I will in the summer!

Judy’s fair reaches Cumbria in a few weeks, so ill have another chance to rummage through the rails! It’s also after my next pay-day which may or may not be a good thing!

We had a great morning perusing the rails and would recommend the fair to any vintage lover!

Have you ever been to one of Judy’s fairs?

You can find out when Judy’s is near you by checking the dates on here website here

10 thoughts on “Judy’s Affordable Vintage Fair

    1. Erica Post author

      Oh no! There seems to be quite a few around, hopefully there will be one close again soon!
      Thank you so much 🙂 I could have bought a lot more!!

      Reply
  1. Pingback: Recent Reading – Style Me Vintage « Its Only Erica

Please leave your comment here!

