Some little old books

I’m a massive book fan. I could never trade in my shelves of stories for a ebook reader (or something similar). Theres something about the smell of a new book too, you dont get that from a Kindle! Im also looking forward to passing on my collection of books to any future kiddos I might have.

Not all of the books in my bookcase are new. On my various trips to carboot sales and junk shops, I love to find little old books! I think theres something about it surviving for so long and not being thrown away that makes me want to buy them and treasure them!

Its also exciting when you come across a classic like Winnie the Pooh or even The Wind In The Willows, stories that I loved growing up.

So I thought what better thing to do than share them here! Most of these books didn’t cost more than £1.00! I think the large nature book was £2.00 but its still a steal!

Alice, Willows, Tales oh my!

The Wind In The Willows

Popular Fairy Tales - Hans Christian Anderson

Children of the New Forest - 1959

From 'The Wind In The Willows' book - 1930

Hans Christian Anderson

Winnie The Pooh - 1951

Alice In Wonderland - No Date (Smells Old!)

5 thoughts on “Some little old books

    1. Erica Post author

      Thanks for your comment! I love old books, theres just something about them having survived for so long – especially in a world where we can buy them so easily on a kindle or an iPad!

      Reply
  1. thecommontarte

    OMG I collect vintage children’s books, there is a shop in brighton which is phenomenal, the owner is really cute and funny and he has this gigantic black fat cat who walks around the store, and the books are beautiful i bought my jungle book in there treasured posession i may add 🙂

    Reply

Please leave your comment here!

