Have you tried Goodreads?

Catching up on some bloggy reading a couple of nights ago and I came across a fabulous post by Free Page Numbers on Goodreads!

Goodreads is an online way to keep track of things you’re reading and to share your recent reads with others. It also lets you set reading challenges (squeal!) for yourself and review and rate what you have read.

So i’ve set myself the challenge of reading 30 – yes 30! – books this year. I’ve been keeping a ‘recent reading’ category on here for a month or so now which so far has included the Hunger Games trilogy(The Hunger Games, Catching Fire and Mockingjay), Thirteen Reasons Why and One Day. I’ve added a nifty little widget on the side here so you can keep track of where i’m up to and heckle me when I fall too far behind.

I plan on doing a little write up of each of the books on here once I finish them.

In my pile to read I have ‘1984’ to finish off, a Wallis Simpson biography and a book on the way called ‘Carmilla’. I ordered it after reading a fab review here

I would LOVE to be a part of a book club, but with little time and a slight fear of talking in a group (I get serious word vomit), keeping an online diary seems to be the best plan!

Has anyone else tried it? If you want to follow my reading you can here, I would love to chat about books!

Im feeling really rotten right now with this flu bug thats going around so no serious reading until i’m better 😦

5 thoughts on “Have you tried Goodreads?

  1. tearoomdelights

    Alice is a fine companion for when you’re feeling under the weather. Great idea about the book challenge, I’ve tried to keep a note of the books I’ve read in the past but my good intentions always start off well and then dwindle….

    Reply
  2. Deborah the Closet Monster

    I started out on LibraryThing, but after a little time getting used to GoodReads, I like it much better. I don’t use it as extensively as it sounds like you do, but I do use it to track what books I’ve read (and would like to read!) as well as to link to the books-read page on my website. It’s perfect for me for these things.

    I’m sick right now, too. Here’s to rapidly fading sickness for both of us!

    Reply

Please leave your comment here!

