Here comes winter

I love winter. I have no shame enjoying the cold! Being snuggled in knits, roaring fires, lots of layers and of course SNOW!

Living in the north of England it gets pretty cold (although not compared to the arctic!) so i’m getting in a good routine wrapping myself up. When I first moved up here i dont think i even owned a warm winter coat (bad idea at the time). I soon learnt when it hit -10, flooding and severe snow storms it would be a wise move to invest in one. Thanks to good ol santa I wasnt cold for much longer.

Q: What do you call a reindeer with no eyes?
A: I have no eye deer.

The first minus temperatures of Winter 2011 crept up on Monday. Driving to work it was -1 (Horray!). I would have been more excited if I hadnt already been freezing all night because of a faulty boiler. So i was pretty much climatised already.

Q: What did the big furry hat say to the warm woolly scarf?
A: “You hang around while I go on ahead.”

We made the annual christmas trip to Ikea last week. I got a brand new advent calendar and some strange wicker reindeers…..it seemed a good idea at the time. To mark the occasion I brought out my new xmas jumper (i’m really very cool)

Q: What do you call ten Arctic hares hopping backwards through the snow together?
A: A receding hare line.

Anyway heres some photos from last winter (and some from before that!). Check out the wolf hat – its waiting to be brought out again!

I couldn’t resist the cheesy jokes 🙂

Please leave your comment here!

