2013 Goodreads Challenge

Last year I signed myself up to take part in the Goodreads 2012 reading challenge.

I set myself the challenge of reading at least 30 new books within the year….needless to say I didn’t quite make it! I managed the grand total of 21 books throughout the year which I am still quite pleased about!

IMG_0974

These included:

I Am Legend – Richard Matheson

Treasure Island – Robert Louis Stevenson

The Silver Linings Play Book – Matthew Quick

Dinner With a Vampire (The Dark Heroine, #1) – Abigail Gibbs

PUSH – Sapphire

Dracula – Bram Stoker

Tess of the D’Urbervilles – Thomas Hardy

Life of Pi – Yann Martel

The Perks of Being a Wallflower – Stephen Chbosky

The Hobbit – J.R.R Tolkien

Me Before You – Moyes, Jojo

Fifty Shades Freed (Fifty Shades, #3) – E.L. James

Fifty Shades Darker (Fifty Shades, #2) – E.L. James

Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, #1) – E.L. James

My Name Is Memory – Ann Brashers

Carmilla – Joseph Sheriden Le Fanu

The Lorax – Dr Seuss

Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, #3) – Suzanne Collins

Catching Fire (The Hunger Games, #2) – Suzanne Collins

The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games #1) – Suzanne Collins

Thirteen Reasons Why – Jay Asher

 

Whilst i’m pretty pleased I tackled a few classic books…i’m also ashamed to say I gave into the hype and read the 50 Shades trilogy!

IMG_0980

 

 

 

 

I have quite a few books in my ‘to read’ pile for this year. These include:

 

 

The Passage – Justin Cronin (Currently reading and I love it!)

 

The Kill A Mockingbird – Harper Lee

 

Wonder – RJ Palacio

 

The Fault in our Stars – John Green

 

The Curious Incident Of The Dog In The Night-Time – Mark Haddon

 

Stardust – Neil Gaiman

 

The Odyssey – Homer

If anyone else is taking part in the reading challenge, let me know! It would be great to follow others progress too…hopefully it will encourage me to keep on track.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “2013 Goodreads Challenge

  1. The Other Watson

    Oooh I’ve read all of your books you’ve listed as wanting to read this year except Wonder, and they are all fantastic in their various ways! So hopefully you’ll enjoy reading them as much as I did! 🙂

    Reply
      1. The Other Watson

        Hahaha, I’m only trying to read fast at the moment because I have more free time this month, and I know I won’t for a lot of this year. 😛
        By the way I noticed you’re reading The Name Of The Wind – I looooved that book, and the second one, The Wise Man’s Fear. Both brilliant, Rothfuss just has such a good writing style. Hanging out for the third and final part of that series.

        Reply

Please leave your comment here!